SRH vs KKR: Warner became the first foreign player to do so in IPL, leaving Kohli behind in this case

David Warner- India TV No.
Image Source : IPLT20.COM David warner

The 35th match of the 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) season between the Corona epidemic is being played between Hyderabad and Kolkata at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. After winning the toss, Hyderabad captain David Warner decided to bowl first. In this way, KKR scored a respectable 163 runs on the innings of captain Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik. In such a situation, David Warner did not come to the opening to chase the target of runs and he replaced Kane Williamson. In this way, when Warner came to bat after falling wickets, he made many records during the innings.

In fact, Warner came in to bat at number 4 when the second wicket fell to young Priyam Garg for 70 runs during the innings. In such a situation, as soon as he took a single off Cummins’ second ball in the 14th over of the innings, he became the first foreign player to score 5000 runs in IPL history. While in this list, he became the fourth batsman after Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma.

Batsmen who have scored 5000 runs in IPL history

5759 runs kohli

5368 runs Suresh Raina

5149 runs Rohit Sharma

5000 runs David Warner – First foreign player to reach

Not only this, David Warner has become the first batsman to reach this point quickly. He has overtaken Kohli by 22 innings in this case. Warner scored 5000 runs in 135 IPL innings while Kohli achieved this position in 147 innings.

Also read – Krunal Pandya is happy with his short and impressive performance in IPL

Talking about the match, the Kolkata Knight Riders have set a target of 164 runs to win in front of Hyderabad. After losing the toss and coming to bat first, Kolkata scored 163 runs for five wickets. Shubman Gill scored 36 for the team, captain Eoin Morgan scored 34, Dinesh Karthik scored 29 not out, Nitish Rana scored 29 and Rahul Tripathi scored 23. Kolkata scored 58 runs in the last five overs. For Hyderabad, T. Natarajan took two and Vijay Shankar, Basil Thampi and Rashid Khan took one wicket each. (Click here for live cricket score)

Corona to Jung: Full Coverage


Source by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: