SP declared 4 candidates for by-election | SP declared 4 candidates for by-election

Lucknow, 5 October (IANS). The Samajwadi Party has announced the names of four candidates for the assembly by-elections in Uttar Pradesh on Monday. By-elections are going to be held in 7 seats in the state.

The SP has fielded Lucky Yadav from Malhani seat in the occupied Jaunpur. The seat fell vacant after the death of former cabinet minister Parasnath Yadav. Syed Javed Abbas will be the party’s candidate from Amauha’s Naugawan Sadat seat. The seat has been vacated by the late cabinet minister Chetan Chauhan. Inderjit Kori has been fielded from the party from Ghatampur assembly seat in Kanpur. This seat is vacant after the death of Cabinet Minister Kamalrani Corey. Maharaj Singh will be the candidate of Dhangar Party from Tundla in Firozabad. The MLA here, SP Singh Baghel, has now become an MP.

It is to be known that out of the 7 seats in the state, Malhani seat was in the possession of SP. The SP has tried to save his son by putting his son in the fray. Everyone is eyeing whom the BJP will announce as its candidate. SP candidate Maulana Javed Abdi, who defeated BJP candidate Chetan Chauhan by 20,000 votes, has also declared his candidate in the by-election.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: