POLITICAL NEWS: Now MP Mohan Delkar joins JDU


Supporters of MP will fight in Dadra Nagar Haveli Zilla Panchayat, Gram Panchayat and Silvassa Municipal Council elections on arrow mark

Silvassa In Dadra Nagar Haveli Zilla Panchayat, Gram Panchayat and Silvassa Municipal Council elections, MP Mohan Delkar has tied up with Janata Dal (United). All his supporters will contest on the arrow mark. The MP duly announced it at his office on Tuesday. This decision of the MP has also taken a new turn in the politics of the state. He was accompanied by local party chief Dharmesh Chauhan, outgoing district panchayat president Raman Kakwa and a large number of supporters.
Addressing the press conference, MP Delkar said that the civic elections will be fought under the direction of National President of Janata Dal U and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. It is a privilege to meet Nitish Kumar. He accused the local administration of being arbitrary. Public representatives are seen in the role of development and public works. The public is fed up with the arbitrariness of the administration. Property tax in the city has been increased manifold. Increased electricity bills have become a problem for the people. Representatives of the public sitting in the city council say that we do not run in front of the administration. The elected representatives of the public are not being involved in any work of administration. With the alliance of Janata Dal United, the voice of the local people can be raised higher in the central government directly. The MP said that right now our workers have an alliance with the JDU Party. Regarding JDU’s alliance with BJP in the country, Dharmesh Singh Chauhan said that our alliance with BJP is limited to Bihar only. We will contest free elections in Dadra Nagar Haveli, Daman-Diu. We have no association with the BJP here. After JD (U) alliance of MPs, JDU’s triangular clash with Congress BJP in Swaraj Institution body elections is expected. The MPs were in the Congress in the last civic elections, at that time the Congress won an overwhelming majority in the District Panchayat and Gram Panchayat elections.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: