Cinema Halls Reopen: Just have to wait to see new movie in theaters


Mumbai. The Indian government has brought a ray of relief for the Indian film industry, the government’s order which has been allowed to open cinema halls from October 15. However, along with this, a guideline has also been given to adopt protective measures like 50 percent audience capacity, social distancing. Since then filmmakers and cinema owners have geared up, but at the moment only the old films will be re-released in theaters. The wait for new movies is not going to end soon.

Show in delhi from tomorrow

On 7 October, the Delhi Disaster Management Authority (DDMA) gave permission to open all cinema halls in the capital with 15 percent capacity from 15 October. However, the general public will be able to go to theaters from October 16 and watch the film. Tomorrow i.e. from Friday, the first film in Delhi will be shown in the 12 pm show. The release of any new film before October 30 is not far-fetched.

ALSO READ: Bollywood production houses made case on channels, Kangana Ranaut said- Make a case on me too, till I am alive …

Online ticket booking started

PVR Cinemas was informed that, from October 16, the movie will be put on all these screens, from tonight the general public can book tickets through PVR Cinemas websites and other online medium. The international blockbuster ‘My Spy’ movie will be released from 16 October. At the same time, ‘Tanhaji’, ‘Shubh Mangal Savdhan’, ‘Slap’ etc. will be put in Bollywood movies.

Also read: Adah Sharma wore ‘Phoolwali Dress’, fans said – stay away from goats, Ada’s answer will win hearts

’83’ can come on Christmas
Changes can also be seen in the schedule of Akshay Kumar’s ‘Suryavanshi’ and Ranveer Singh’s ’83’. Earlier ‘Suryavanshi’ was planned to be released on Diwali. It is now being told that it can be released between January and March next year. At the same time, ’83’ can be released in theaters on the occasion of Christmas this year.

Ban will still continue here

Cinemas in some states of the country will not open from October 15. These include Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Kerala, Odisha, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Assam and Tamil Nadu. Theaters in Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Manipur, West Bengal, Karnataka, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir and Chhattisgarh will start operations with 50 percent viewership.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: