458 candidates in 28 seats in the fray | Newsloft

458 candidates in 28 seats in the fray


Bhopal. Voting is to be held on November 3 for the vacant 28 seats of the assembly in Madhya Pradesh. The nomination process has been completed for this and 458 candidates have filed their nominations for these 28 seats. Nomination papers are being scrutinized on Saturday. After this, the candidates will be able to withdraw their names by next October 19.

According to the information received from the office of the Chief Electoral Officer of Madhya Pradesh, the process of nomination started on October 9 in 28 assembly constituencies of 19 districts of the state under Assembly Sub-Election 2020, which lasted till Friday, October 16. On the last day of the nomination process, 258 candidates submitted 318 nomination papers. Thus, 597 nominations have been filed by 458 candidates for the 28 seats of the state. Scrutiny continues on Saturday on nomination papers.

By-elections are being held on these seats
In Madhya Pradesh, the seats where the byelections are being held, assembly constituency number 4-Jaura in Morena district, assembly number 5-Sumawali, assembly area number 6-Morena, assembly area number 7-Dimani, assembly area number 8-Ambah, Bhind District Assembly Number 12-Mehgaon, Assembly Number 13-Gohad, Gwalior District Assembly Number 15-Gwalior, Assembly Number 16-Gwalior East, Assembly Area Number 19-Dabra, Datia District Assembly Area Number 21-Bhander , Shivpuri District Assembly Constituency No. 23-Karera, Assembly Constituency No. 24-Pohri, Guna District Assembly Constituency No. 28-Bamauri, Ashoknagar District Constituency No. 32-Ashoknagar, Assembly Constituency 34-Mungavali, Sagar District Assembly Constituency Number 37-Surkhi, Assembly Area Number 87-Anuppur in Anuppur District, Assembly Number 142-Sauchi of Raisen District, Assembly Number Number 166-Agar in Agar-Malwa District, Assembly Number Number 172-Hatpipalya in Dewas District, Dhar District Assembly Constituency No. 202-Badnavar, Assembly Constituency No. 211-Sanveer of Indore District, Assembly Constituency No. 226-Suwasra of Mandsaur District, Constituency No. 53-Malhara of Chhatarpur District, Constituency No. 179 of Burhanpur District-Nepanagar, Khandwa District The assembly constituency number 175-Mandhata and the assembly constituency number 161-Biaora in Rajgarh district is included.

Also read this news: Gehlot government’s big decision, Rs 30 lakh ex-gratia grant will be given on death of Kovid-19 during election duty of employee


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: